Name	Ministerial responsibility	School type	School	University
Theresa May	Prime Minister	Independent age 11-13; Selective age 13-18	St. Juliana's Convent School for Girls; Holton Park Girls Grammar School	Oxford
Phillip Hammond	Chancellor of the Exchequer	Comprehensive	Shenfield School, Essex	Oxford
Boris Johnson	Foreign Secretary	Independent	Eton College, Berkshire	Oxford
Amber Rudd	Home Secretary	Independent	Cheltenham Ladies College, Cheltenham	Edinburgh
Liam Fox	International Trade	Comprehensive	St Bride's High School, East Kilbride	Glasgow
David Davis	Exit from EU	Selective	Bec Grammar School	Warwick
Sajid Javid	Housing, Communities and Local Government	Comprehensive	Downend School, Bristol	Exeter
Jeremy Hunt	Health Secretary	Independent	Charterhouse School, Surrey	Oxford
Greg Clarke	Business, Energy and Industrial	Comprehensive	South Bank St Peter's Roman Catholic, North Yorkshire	Cambridge
Gavin Williamson	Defence Secretary	Comprehensive	Raincliffe School, North Yorkshire	Bradford
David Gauke	Justice Secretary	Selective	Northgate High School, Suffolk	Oxford
Penny Mordaunt	International Development	Comprehensive	Oaklands Catholic School, Hampshire	Reading
Chris Grayling	Transport	Selective	Royal Grammar School, High Wycombe	Cambridge
Michael Gove	Environment, Food and Rural Affairs	Independent	Robert Gordon's College, Aberdeen	Oxford
Karen Bradley	Northern Ireland	Comprehensive	Buxton Girls' School, Buxton	Imperial College
David Mundell	Scotland	Comprehensive	Lockerbie Academy, Lockerbie	Edinburgh
Alun Cairns	Wales	Comprehensive	Ysgol Ddwyieithog Ystalyfera, Neath Port Talbot	University of Wales
Matthew Hancock	Digital, Culture, Media and Sport	Independent	King's School, Chester	Oxford
Baroness Evans of Bowes Park	Leader of the House of Lords	Selective	Henrietta Barnett School, London	Cambridge
Esther McVey	Work and Pensions	Independent	Belvedere School, Liverpool	Queen Mary
Damian Hinds	Education	Selective	St Ambrose Grammar School, Altrincham	Oxford
Julian Smith	Chief Whip	Comprehensive secondary school, Independent for sixth form	Balfron High School, Glasgow and Millfield School, Somerset	Birmingham

## School and university backgrounds for individual Ministers attending Cabinet – January 2018

Elizabeth Truss	Chief Secretary	Comprehensive	Roundhay School, Leeds	Oxford
Andrea Leadsom	Leader of the House of Commons	Selective	Tonbridge Girls' Grammar School, Kent	Warwick
Caroline Nokes	Cabinet as Minister of State for Immigration	Independent	The Romsey School, La Sagesse Convent, Romsey and Peter Symonds College	Sussex
Jeremy Wright	Attorney General	Independent	Taunton School, Somerset	Exeter
Claire Perry	Climate Change and Industry	Comprehensive	Nailsea School, North Somerset	Oxford
Brandon Lewis	Minister without Portfolio (and Conservative Party Chair)	Independent	Forest School, Walthamstow	Buckingham
David Lidington	Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster and Minister for the Cabinet Office	Independent	Haberdashers' Aske's Boys School, Herefordshire	Cambridge